England put India to bat in T20I series decider

     Written by : IANS | Wed, Feb 01, 2017, 07:10 PM

England put India to bat in T20I series decider

Bengaluru, Feb 1: England won the toss and asked India to bat in the third and final Twenty20 International cricket match at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Wednesday.

Teenaged hard-hitting wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant was handed his debut for the series decider, replacing Manish Pandey with the teams locked at 1-1 after the first two games.

England have also made one change, bringing in pacer Liam Plunkett in place of left-arm spinner Liam Dawson.

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rishabh Pant, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Yuzvendra Chahal.

England: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid.