Big News: Three MLCs of Telangana Legislative Council disqualified

 SMTV Desk 2019-01-16 16:34:26  
Big News: Three MLCs of Telangana Legislative Council disqualified

Hyderabad, January 16: Here is the breaking and latest news that, the Telangana Legislative Council on Wednesday disqualified three MLCs — K Yadava Reddy, R Bhoopathi Reddy and S Ramulu Naik.

In this regard, The Council chairman K Swamy Goud has announced that these three MLCs have been disqualified as MLCs over anti-defection.

According to the detailes, TRS has complained to the Council about the three MLCs, who supported Congress in the recent Assembly elections and also said that they were indulged in anti-party activity. The Council Chairman said that the decision to disqualify three MLCs will be effective from the day of announcement i.e. Wednesday, January 16.

The Sources said that, Bhupathi Reddy was elected as MLC in local bodies quota and Yadava Reddy was elected under MLA quota, while Ramulu Naik was appointed as MLC under Governor’s quota. Another TRS MLC Konda Muralidhar Rao, the husband of former MLA Konda Surekha, had already resigned from the post.

With these four MLC slots lying idle, one more MLC will complete his term by May 1 taking the total vacant positions to five. Eight more MLCs will fall vacant by March 29.

The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) will issue an election notification for 13 MLCs in the state in third week of February. TRS with its 88 MLAs out of 119 Assembly seats will garner all the MLC posts.

The eight MLC positions became vacant as Mynampalli Hanmantha Rao, Patnam Narender Reddy and Komatireddy Rajagopala Reddy won in the Assembly elections and resigned from their MLC posts.

With two rebel candidates — K Chander from Ramagundam constituency and Ramulu Naik from Wyra constituency — won and joined TRS taking the total tally to 100 mark.