Jana Nethaku Pattabhi Shekham

     Written by : SMTV24x7 | Thu, May 30, 2019, 12:37 PM

Jagan Mohan Reddy takes oath as Andhra Pradesh CM

Jagan Mohan Reddy is taking oath as Andhra Pradesh chief minister. Mr Reddy, who heads the YSR Congress, is only the second Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh post its bifurcation. Governor ESL Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to the YSR chief at 12.23 pm in a grand public function at the IGMC Stadium in nearby Vijayawada.

We all knew that, 46-year-old Jagan led his party to a resounding victory in the recent Assembly and Lok Sabha elections. The YSR Congress won 151 of the 175 seats in the state Assembly, decimating the TDP headed by N Chandrababu Naidu, who became the first chief minister of the state after it was bifurcated to carve out Telangana five years ago. It is also known that, YSRC won 22 of the 25 Lok Sabha seats.

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N Chandrababu Naidu has turned down invitation to attend Jagan Mohan Reddy's swearing-in ceremony, according to media.