Telangana Elections Date Fixed

 SMTV Desk 2018-10-07 12:19:31  Om Prakash Rawat,election,Chattisgarh,telangana
Telangana Elections Date Fixed

Cheif election commissioner Om Prakash Rawat announced on saturday Telangana and Rajasthan will vote on December 7, and Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram on November 28,
The fifth state Chhattisgarh will vote in two phases -- on November 12 and November 20.Counting of votes for all five states will be held on December 11.

Chattisgarh Assembly term is expiring on January 5, 2019, Madhya Pradesh Assembly on January 7, 2019, Rajasthan Assembly on January 20, 2019 and Mizoram Assembly on December 15, 2018.The model of conduct will come to force in all poll-bound states with immediate effect, CEC Rawat said.
CEC OP Rawat said by-polls in Shimoga, Bellary and Mandya in Karnataka will be held on November 3.

Telangana was to vote mid-2019 but Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao dissolved the Assembly last month, necessitating immediate elections.