MLA effect: Top police officers transferred in Chirala

     Written by : SMTV24x7 | Fri, Feb 15, 2019, 06:47 PM

MLA effect: Top police officers transferred in Chirala

Chirala, Feb 15: With the effect of Chirala MLA Amanchi Krishna Mohan recently resigned to TDP and joined YSR Congress party. With this latest development, the Telugu Desam government has transferred the top police officials in the Chirala Assembly Constituency.

On the complaint of local TDP leaders, that Amanchi is harassing them with false case by controlling the police officials in the Constituency.

As per the party sources, responding over the complaint the party high command has immediately decided to transfer the top police officers.

On Wednesday night two Circle Inspectors (CI) were transferred and new CI's took charge in their place. In the early hours on Thursday, DSP Srinivas Rao was also been transferred.

It's said that on the recommendation's of the MLA Amanchi Krishna Mohan, Srinivas Rao has taken charge as Chirala DSP 6 months ago.

In the place of Srinivas Rao, Nagaraju has been appointed as Chirala DSP. Earlier Nagaraju has also worked as Sub Inspector (SI) in Chirala.

Before his transfer to Chirala, Nagaraju was working as DSP in East Godavari district. The government has also made some transfers in the Revenue Department. It is said that in order to tighten MLA Amanchi, these transfers were made.