Telangana: MP Keshava Rao leads TRS Manifesto Committee

     Written by : SMTV24x7 | Thu, Sep 06, 2018, 07:23 PM

Telangana: MP Keshava Rao leads TRS Manifesto Committee

Hyderabad: The Telangana caretaker chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has announced the names of 105 party candidates for the next elections.

Speaking at a press conference, KCR said that they have given party tickets to all the sitting MLAs except two adding that the election campaign would be started with the Husnabad public meeting. Mancherial and Andole MLAs were not given tickets. He also said that election date will be announced soon.

KCR also annuonced the list of TRS Manifesto Committee, which has 15 members.

The caretaker chief minister has dissolved the assembly today afternoon and also presented a resolution of the council of ministers recommendation to the governor ESL Narasimhan.

Party seniors and MPs were appointed in the TRS Manifesto Committee. The Manifesto Committee names are as follows.

1. K. Keshava Rao, MP(Chairman)
2. AP. Jitender Reddy, MP
3. G. Nagesh, MP
4. Thummala Nageshwara Rao, Minister for R&B
5. Etela Rajender, Minister for Finance
6. T Harish Rao, Minister for Irrigation
7. G. Jagadish Reddy, Minister for Power
8. Thalasani Srinivas Yadav, Minister for Animal Husbandry
9. Sri Azmeera Chandulal, Minister for Tourism
10. T. Padma Rao Goud, Minister for Excise
11. Koppula Eeshwar, Govt Chief Whip
12. Palla Rajeswar Reddy, Govt Whip
13. Fareeduddin, MLC
14. Pervaram Ramulu, Ex-Minister
15. Gundu Sudharani, Ex-MP.