West Indies announce squad for India-Test series

     Written by : SMTV24x7 | Thu, Aug 30, 2018, 01:13 PM

West Indies announce squad for India-Test series

Coming back from the England tour and the Asia Cup, India's next schedule would be welcoming the Windies contingent on a month-long tour.

According to the details, The tour will feature games across all three formats - two Tests, five ODIs, and three T20Is.

In this regard, Windies Cricket Board has already announced a 15-man squad for the Indian tour. The side will be led by captain Jason Holder and will feature the likes of consistent limed overs' performers like Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, and Kemar Roach. Alzarri Joseph, who has a good Test record so far against India, will also make a return to the side.

The Squad: Jason Holder (c), Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jomel Warrican.