Karnataka Assembly floor test results

     Written by : SMTV24x7 | Fri, May 25, 2018, 12:36 PM

Karnataka Assembly floor test

Bangalore, May 25: It is well-known news that, The election to the Karnataka Speaker's post to the Assembly is underway today at the Vidhana Soudha in Bengaluru, following which the State's newly elected Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy will face a floor test.

The proceedings for the Speaker's election are currently underway. Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy has reached the Legislative Assembly.

A fresh development has occurred that, BJP candidate Suresh Kumar has tweeted saying he has withdrawn his nomination paper for the unanimous election of the Speaker, in keeping with the "legislature tradition".

Congress KR Ramesh Kumar unanimously elected as Speaker; BJP withdraws S Suresh Kumar's nomination.