IPL 2018: KKR won the Toss against CSK, opt to bowl

     Written by : SMTV24x7 | Thu, May 03, 2018, 08:06 PM

IPL 2018: KKR won the Toss against CSK, opt to bowl

Kolkata, May 03: Kolkata Knight Riders won the Toss and opt to bowl first against Chennai Super Kings here at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

KKR have been forced into bringing in Rinku Singh ahead of an injured Nitish Rana while CSK make no changes. KKR were on an away tour for a while now. They have had mixed fortunes over the past four matches.

Now, they return home with an eye to win matches and stay within the playoff spots. But their homecoming could be spoilt by a formidable and strong Chennai Super Kings who sit at the top of the points table. Kolkata

Here are the Teams.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Shivam Mavi, Piyush Chawla, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Lungi Ngidi, KM Asif