BAI announces Asian Badminton Team

 SMTV Desk 2018-01-19 18:58:15  BAI,PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal,HS Prannoy,Asian Badminton Team
 BAI announces  Asian Badminton Team

Hyderabad Jan 19: The Badminton Association of India (BAI) has announced a team for this year s Asian Badminton Team Championships that will be held from February 6 to 11 in Malaysia.The team members include Rio Olympic silver medalist P.V Sindhu, London Olympic bronze medalist Saina Nehwal, World No. 3 Kidambi Srikanth and World No. 10 H.S Prannoy.Apart from Sai Praneeth and Sameer Verma in the men s team.In the women s singles category, Sindhu will lead India s challenge along with Saina Nehwal and Krishna Priya and Ruthvika Gaade.The men s doubles contingent has the exciting young pair of R Satwik Sairaj/Chirag Shetty and also World No. 32 Manu Attri/Sumeeth Reddy and Shlok Ramachandran/M.R Arjun.General Secretary, BAI, Anup Narang stated has said that "After a very successful 2017 for Indian badminton on the world circuit, we want to start off 2018 by displaying our dominance in the Asian Badminton Team Championships."